2010 Annual Meeting report

The PRCA Annual Meeting was held on Thursday, April 8, 2010. Three outgoing board members were thanked for their service to the PRCA: Vicki Dalager, Shawna Conroy, and Elaine Simonds Jaradat. Four new board members were welcomed: Wendy Lindberg, Argie Manolis, Leah Zierke, and Sarah McDermott. Julia Conroy’s letter of resignation as PRCA executive director was shared with the group and her contributions to the PRCA acknowledged. Following the potluck meal and meeting, Jimmy Schryver, University of Minnesota, Morris professor of art history, shared slides and insight about archeological digs conducted in Ireland.